Abstracts Only
SSAT residents Corner
Find SSAT on Facebook SSAT YouTube Channel Follow SSAT on Twitter
Layton F. Rikkers Master Clinician Award
Deadline is February 3, 2018. Past Recipients

The SSAT established the Rikkers Master Clinician Award in 2013 to recognize an outstanding clinical surgeon. The award will be presented annually to a member of the SSAT who exemplifies excellence in clinical surgery. Nominations are encouraged from the SSAT membership; Past Presidents, previous Founders Medal Recipients, and current members of the SSAT Executive Committee are not eligible for this recognition. The award will be selected by a special committee of the SSAT based on the information provided by the nominator. The award will be presented to the winner at the Annual Meeting of the SSAT at Digestive Disease Week in June 2018.

To be eligible for consideration for the 2018 Layton F. Rikkers Master Clinician Award, the following materials must be submitted by February 3, 2018:

  • Nomination Form;
  • Curriculum Vitae or resume;
  • Summary of Relevant Activities;
  • Primary letter describing the nominee’s accomplishments in clinical surgery; and
  • An additional supporting letter from a colleague who can address the nominee’s
    longitudinal contributions.

Please email the completed nomination form and all supporting documentation to awards@ssat.com; be sure to type “SSAT Rikkers Master Clinician Award Nomination” in the subject line.

Alternatively, you may mail or fax the nomination form and all supporting documentation to the SSAT Office at:

SSAT Rikkers Award
500 Cummings Center, Suite 4400
Beverly, MA 01915

Fax: 978-524-0461

Quick Links
About the SSAT
Pay Membership Dues
Meetings & Education
Patient Care Guidelines
Donate Today