Abstracts Only
SSAT residents Corner
Find SSAT on Facebook SSAT YouTube Channel Follow SSAT on Twitter
Career Development Award Surgeon Spotlights
Back to SSAT
SSAT Foundation
SSAT Foundation Awards Reception
Donate Today
Foundation History
Officers and Trustees
Career Development Award Surgeon Spotlights
Planned Giving Vehicles
Foundation Year-End Reports
SSAT Amazon Smile

The SSAT Foundation established the Career Development Award in 1987, and since its inception has fostered the careers of over 27 outstanding surgeon-scientists. Click here to view the most recent award recipients.

Barbara L. Bass, MD
1987 Career Development Award Recipient
Houston Methodist Hospital, Houston, TX

Stanley W. Ashley, MD
1989 Career Development Award Recipient
Brigham & Women's Hospital, Boston, MA

KMarie Reid Lombardo, MD
2008 Career Development Award Recipient
Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN

Gregory Kennedy, MD, PhD
2011 Career Development Award Recipient
University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI

Back to top

Quick Links
About the SSAT
Pay Membership Dues
Meetings & Education
Patient Care Guidelines
Donate Today