Society for Surgery of the Alimentary Tract
SSAT Foundation 2016 Year-End Report

SSAT Foundation 2016 Year-End Report
» SSAT Foundation Chair's Message
» SSAT Foundation History
» Frank G. Moody Memorial Fund for Research and Education in Digestive Surgery
» 2016 Career Development Award Recipients
» 2016 Residents and Fellows Research Conference Presentation Awards
» 2016 Invited Speaker Sessions at the SSAT Annual Meeting
» 2016 Mentored Research Award Recipients
» 2016 Traveling Fellowships
» 2016 Master Educator and Clinician Awards
» Foundation Awards Reception Review
» A Look Back at Nearly Three Decades of SSAT Career Development Awards
» Major Gifts Honor Roll
» Giving Opportunities
» AmazonSmile: Support the SSAT Foundation
» 2017 Foundation Award Application Deadlines

  Make a Donation

Officers and Trustees

David W. Rattner, MD, Chair
Jennifer F. Tseng, MD, Secretary
Mary T. Hawn, Treasurer
Susan Galandiuk, MD
Robin S. McLeod, MD
Fabrizio Michelassi, MD
Nathaniel J. Soper, MD
Mark A. Talamini, MD
Selwyn M. Vickers, MD
Charles J. Yeo, MD


500 Cummings Center
Suite 4400
Beverly, MA 01915
Tel. (978) 927-8330
Fax: (978) 524-8890

  Follow SSAT on Twitter

2016 Mentored Research Award Recipients

Selected by the SSAT Research Committee, this Foundation award for residents or fellows ($25,000 for one-year) is to support the second or third year of research being conducted in the research program of an SSAT member.

Kevin K. Chang, MD Kevin K. Chang, M.D.
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY
“Role of Oncogenic KRAS in Gastric Adenocarcinoma Cancer Stem-like Cells”
Julie Goswami, MD Julie Goswami, MD
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA
“The Role of Surgery-Induced Inflammation in Promoting Colorectal Metastases”